top of page
  • Writer's picturetheheadlessbaker

CELINE LUGGAGE - A REVIEW

Updated: Sep 25, 2019


The Luggage is one of my favourite bags. I purchased it in Seoul in 2015 and I have used it for almost 4 years. There aren’t really much reviews of a used Luggage available online, so here I am sharing with you how it has aged over the years.


MATERTIAL Exterior: Pebbled leather, 100% Calfskin

Interior: 100% Polyester Colour: Orce Size: 12″H x 12″W x 7″D 1 side compartment + 2 small interior pouches


USAGE I have been using the Celine Luggage on a regular basis, at least once a week I will bring it out. I tend to carry on my arms and occasionally on my shoulders if it gets really heavy on my arms. The Mini doesn’t come with any strap, so at times my arms do get a little tired from carrying the bag throughout the day. Every couple of months, I will moisturise the leather with a conditioning balm and1 clean off any stains. A year back, I sent the Luggage to a bag cleaning spa for a cleaning service and to remove the odor from the handles.


ESSENTIALS Water bottle Makeup pouch Wallet Tissue Umbrella (Singapore and Melbourne weather are really crazy!) Earphones Keys Sunglasses


PROS Classic bag Goes well with most outfits (work and causal days) Roomy Leather does not scratch easily Leather softens over the years

Even with heavy usage, the bag is able to retain its shape


CONS Heavy Hefty price tag (I got mine from an outlet factory in Seoul) Faux-suede interior (polyester) Interior is not stitch and spilts will occur at the inner corners


Hope my review has been useful for those considering to get a new Luggage. It is really quite an easy bag to maintain over the years, very fuss free. I really love the structure and the gorgeous mustard colour too <3


Let me know you thoughts and old Celine for life.


 




 




 


 



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page